Skip to Content

Contacts for Research Degrees

Email: fohs.hdr@mq.edu.au
Visit us at Building X5B 242

Faculty of Human Sciences

Building X5B Room 224

Position Name Email
Associate Dean - HDR A/Prof Judi Homewood judi.homewood@mq.edu.au
Director, MRes Dr Annabelle Lukin annabelle.lukin@mq.edu.au
FoHS HDR Manager Ms Robyn Bishop robyn.bishop@mq.edu.au
FoHS HDR Administration Office in X5B 242 fohs.hdr@mq.edu.au
HDR Administrative Officer Ms Melissa Hubbard melissa.hubbard@mq.edu.au
HDR Administrative Officer Ms Alex Loveday alexandra.loveday@mq.edu.au
HDR Administrative Officer Mr Steve Jacenyik steve.jacenyik@mq.edu.au

Linguistics       

Position Name Email
Department Director HDR A/Prof Mridula Sharma mridula.sharma@mq.edu.au
MRes Year 2 Advisor A/Prof Mridula Sharma mridula.sharma@mq.edu.au
BPhil/MRes Yr 1 Advisor Dr Scott Barnes scott.barnes@mq.edu.au

Psychology                               

Position Name Email
CoDept Director HDR A/Prof Cathy McMahon cathy.mcmahon@mq.edu.au
CoDept Director HDR Dr Kevin Brooks kevin.brooks@mq.edu.au
PhD Master of Clinical Psy A/Prof Andrew Baillie andrew.baillie@mq.edu.au
PhD/Master of Cin Neuropsy A/Prof Greg Savage greg.savage@mq.edu.au
PhD/Master Org Psy A/Prof Barbara Griffin barbara.griffin@mq.edu.au
BPhil/MRes Advisor Dr Simon Boag simon.boag@mq.edu.au

Cognitive Science

Position Name Email
Department Administrator Ms Lesley McKnight lesley.mcknight@mq.edu.au
Department Director HDR A/Prof Matthew Finkbeiner matthew.finkbeiner@mq.edu.au
BPhil/MRes Advisor Prof John Sutton john.sutton@mq.edu.au
Acting BPhil/MRes Advisor Dr Alexandra Woolgar alexandra.woolgar@mq.edu.au

Education

Position Name Email
Department Director HDR Dr Neil Harrison neil.harrison@mq.edu.au
BPhil/MRes Advisor Dr Anne McMaugh anne.mcmaugh@mq.edu.au

Early Childhood

Position Name Email
Department Director HDR Prof Manjula Waniganayake manjula.waniganayake@mq.edu.au
BPhil/MRes Advisor Prof Manjula Waniganayake manjula.waniganayake@mq.edu.au